I noticed that when I modify a deleted answer to a question, it appears in the active list. For instance, I've edited my answer to this question which I already deleted. However, currently, is shown in the active list with my name as the last modifier.
It is also seen at the top of the proposal's discussion questions again with my name as the last modifier.
I'm quite confused. One can periodically modify a deleted answer to make the question appear as active. Shouldn't it appear there when one undeletes his/her answer?